CKEditor could not be detected – resolution

Well, I had trouble installing the CKEditor so I went with TinyMCE. But I began to get errors from that as well. And I don’t really like using a solution because I didn’t take the time to figure out what was wrong. So I went back and made CKEditor work. There is a patch for those of you using WYSIWYG 7.x-2.0 and CKEDITOR 7.x. You may receive an error that CKEditor cannot be detected.  This fixed it for me in sand and prod.

http://drupal.org/node/1161738#comment-6814058

Here’s another Patch

Posted by sakseiw on December 5, 2012 at 1:50pm

In …/modules/wysiwyg/editors/ckeditor.inc change line from function wysiwyg_ckeditor_version($editor)

if (preg_match(‘@version:\'(?:CKEditor )?([\d\.]+)(?:.+revision:\'([\d]+))?@’, $line, $version)) {

to

if (preg_match(‘@version:\”(?:CKEditor )?([\d\.]+)(?:.+revision:\”([\d]+))?@’, $line, $version)) {

This changes version number search from single quotes version: ‘4.0’ to double quotes version “4.0”

It worked for me on Drupal 7.17 and wysiwyg 7.x-2.2

Leave a Reply

